web site header 2017 - transition

Singers      Audience      Event Planners

The Houston Show Choir (formerly Houston Choral Showcase) core vision is to share the joy of music with the greater Houston community and beyond.

Houston Show Choir is an auditioned adult show choir committed to producing entertaining musical selections in a variety of genres, from iconic favorites to fun, parody pieces. Houston Show Choir performers are a diverse group of talented, enthusiastic, dedicated, singers from around the world.

2017 holiday show postcard - front - image finalOn Our Calendar:

Home for the Holidays Gift Market (Heart & Soul Choir)
Saturday, November 18, 2-4pm
Katy Merrell Center, 6301 S Stadium Ln, Katy, TX 77494

Sugar Land Town Square (Heart & Soul Choir)
Saturday, November 18, 7:30-9:30pm

Home for the Holidays Gift Market (Vocal Impact Choir)
Sunday, November 19, 1-3pm
Katy Merrell Center, 6301 S Stadium Ln, Katy, TX 77494

TXU Energy Presents Zoo Lights
Friday, December 1, 7-9pm
Houston Zoo, 6200 Hermann Park Drive, Houston, TX 77030

Sugar Land Town Square (Vocal Impact Choir)
Saturday, December 2, 6-8pm

Sugar Land Town Square
Tree Lighting Ceremony
Thursday, December 7

A Wynonna and the Big Noise Christmas
Preview Performers (Heart & Soul Choir)
Thursday, December 7, 6:55pm
Jones Hall, 615 Louisiana Street, Houston, TX 77002

Camp Hope (Both Choirs)
Sunday, December 10, 3pm


2017 Holiday Shows “Can’t Stop the Feeling”

Friday, December 15, 7:30pm
FEATURING Heart & Soul ladies ensemble
Hogg Middle School Auditorium
1100 Merrill St, Houston, TX 77009

Saturday, December 16, 6:30pm
FEATURING Vocal Impact mixed voice ensemble
Charles Bender Performing Arts Center
611 Higgins Street Humble, TX 77338

Sunday, December 17, 4pm
FEATURING both Vocal Impact and Heart & Soul ensembles
Houston Christian High School Pampell Chapel
2700 West Sam Houston Pkwy N, Houston TX 77043


Spring Season Auditions (by appointment)
January 8 & 9
Hogg Middle School, 1100 Merrill St, Houston, TX 77009

Annual FUNdraising Gala
Saturday, April 14
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
3000 N Loop W Fwy, Houston, TX 77092

Heart & Soul at Sugar Land Town Square
Saturday, May 19, 7:30pm

Patriotic Community Program
Sunday, May 27
Grace Community Church, 1021 Campbell Road, Houston TX 77055

Vocal Impact at Sugar Land Town Square
Saturday, June 2, 7:30pm

Check back to learn of other events as we add them.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

HCS 2017spring group1 - crop 2

FinalLogoapproved    Artshound - Logo (RGB)

Advertisements